Cambridge IGCSE (Y10-Y11)

Cambridge IGCSE is the world’s most popular international qualification for 14 to 16 year olds. It is recognised by leading universities and employers worldwide, and is an international passport to progression and success. Developed over 25 years ago, it is tried, tested and trusted by schools worldwide. Han Academy is proud to offer this exceptional course to our students.

 

Curriculum

The Cambridge IGCSE curriculum offers a variety of routes for learners with a wide range of abilities, including those whose first language is not English. Starting from a foundation of core subjects, Cambrdge allows us to add breadth and cross-curricular perspectives through other subjects. Encouraging learners to engage with a variety of subjects, and make connections between them, is fundamental to our approach.

 

For learners, Cambridge IGCSE helps improve performance by developing skills in creative thinking, enquiry and problem solving. It is the perfect springboard to advanced study.

Han Academy offers a wide variety of the 70+ Cambridge IGCSE subjects and can offer them in any combination. Cambridge IGCSE develops learner knowledge, understanding and skills in:

  • Subject content
  • Applying knowledge and understanding to new or unfamiliar situations
  • Intellectual enquiry
  • Flexibility and responsiveness to change
  • Working and communicating in English
  • Influencing outcomes
  • Cultural awareness.

Schools worldwide have been involved in the development of Cambridge IGCSE. The syllabuses are international in outlook, but retain a local relevance. They have been created specifically for an international student body and avoid cultural bias.

 

Qualifications and Recognition

Cambridge IGCSE assessment takes place at the end of the course and can include written, oral, coursework and practical assessment. This broadens opportunities for students to demonstrate their learning, particularly when their first language is not English. In many subjects there is a choice between core and extended curricula, making Cambridge IGCSE suitable for a wide range of abilities.

 

Cambridge IGCSE is widely recognised by higher education institutions and employers around the world as evidence of academic achievement. Many universities require a combination of Cambridge International A Levels and Cambridge IGCSEs to meet their entry requirements. UK NARIC, the national agency in the UK for the recognition and comparison of international qualifications and skills, has carried out an independent benchmarking study of Cambridge IGCSE and found it to be comparable to the standard of UK GCSE. This means students can be confident that their Cambridge IGCSE qualifications are accepted as equivalent to UK GCSEs by leading universities worldwide.

 

Source: www.cie.org.uk

劍橋IGCSE(⼗、⼗⼀年級)

劍橋國際IGCSE高中基礎學歷課程是面向14到16歲青少年的全球最受歡迎的國際資格證書課程。 Cambridge IGCSE擁有靈活的課程體系,學生可在70多門科目中選擇任意組合進行學習。

 

課程

Cambridge IGCSE課程為才能各異的學生提供各種攻讀方向,包括母語非英語的學生。

 

我們圍繞學校的具體需求幫助其製定合適的課程。從核心科目的基礎課程入手,很容易對之進行擴展和引入跨學科視角。鼓勵學生了解不同科目,並在這些科目之間建立聯繫,這是我們教育方法的根本。

 

對於學校,Cambridge IGCSE提供一種靈活和激發興趣的課程,並有優質資源和培訓作為後盾。

 

Cambridge IGCSE能增強學生們在以下方面的知識、理解力和技能

  • 科目內容
  • 將知識和理解運用於新的或不常見的情境中
  • 知識探究
  • 對變化的靈活反應
  • 使用英語進行工作和溝通
  • 有影响力的结果
  • 文化意識

Cambridge IGCSE開設有70多門科目,包括中文為第一語言和中文為第二語言。學校可以任意組合科目。

 

全球有許多學校參與了Cambridge IGCSE的開發。這些課程極具國際視角,但也與本土文化息息相關。它們的內容經過精心設計,旨在適應各國學生的需求,並避免產生文化偏見。

 

資格證書和認可

Cambridge IGCSE考評在課程結束之後進行,包括筆試、口試、課程作業和實踐型考試選項。這增加了學生展現自身學習成果的機會,尤其適合第一語言不是英語的學生。在許多科目中,都可以在核心課程和擴展課程之間進行選擇,這使得Cambridge IGCSE課程適合能力不等的學生。

 

Cambridge IGCSE被全球眾多一流學校和用人單位視為學業成就的證明。許多大學在錄取時要求學生同時提供劍橋高級程度證書(A-Level)和 IGCSE 成績。

 

資源來源: www.cie.org.uk