School Board and Consultants

zhiwuchen

Professor Zhiwu Chen

Professor Zhiwu Chen is Director of the Asia Global Institute (AGI) and Victor and William Fung Professor in Economics at the University of Hong Kong (HKU). Professor Chen is a former Professor of Finance at Yale University (1999-2017). His research covers finance theory, the sociology of finance, economic history, emerging markets, as well as China's economy and capital markets. He was also a Special-Term Visiting Professor at Peking University (School of Economics) and Tsinghua University (School of Social Sciences).


His Chinese books include: How Is Wealth Created? (2005), Media, Law and Markets (2005), Why are the Chinese Industrious and Yet Not Rich (2008), Irrational Overconfidence (2008), The Logic of Finance (2009), 24 Wealth Lectures (2009), Assessing China's Economic Growth of the Past 30 Years (2010), On the China Model (2010), The Logic of Finance 2: Path to Individual Freedom (2015), Introduction to Finance (2018) and Introduction to Investment (2019). Professor Chen has received research awards including the Graham and Dodd Award (2013), the Pacesetter Research Award (1999), the Merton Miller Prize (1994), and the Chicago Board Options Exchange Competitive Research Award (1994). He has also received a number of book awards in China and Hong Kong, among which are 23 awards for The Logic of Finance in China and Hong Kong, and the best book award from hexun.com for Why are the Chinese Industrious and Yet Not Rich. In Burson-Marsteller's 2012 ''G20 Influencers'' report, Professor Chen was listed as one of the top ten political influencers in China.


Professor Chen has been a member of HKU Council since November 2018. He is on the International Advisory Board of the China Securities Regulatory Commission (CSRC) while serving on the board of directors of Noah Holdings. He was a co-founder and partner of Zebra Capital Management from 2001 to 2011.

 

He was Assistant Professor of Finance at University of Wisconsin – Madison (1990-95); Associate Professor of Finance at Ohio State University (1995-99); and Professor of Finance at Yale University. He has been AGI Director and the Victor and William Fung Professor in Economics at HKU since July 2016.

校董及顾问

zhiwuchen

陈志武教授

陈志武教授是前耶鲁大学金融经济学教授(1999-2017),现任香港大学亚洲环球研究所所长、经济与工商管理学院冯氏讲席教授。他主要的研究工作涵盖金融学理论、金融社会学、经济史、新兴市场、中国经济和资本市场等课题。在正式加入香港大学之前,陈教授在耶鲁大学担任金融经济学教授18年,亦担任北京大学经济学院特聘教授、清华大学社会科学学院特聘教授。

 
陈教授的中文著作包括《财富是怎样产生的?》(2005)、《媒体、法律与市场》(2005)、《为什么中国人勤劳而不富有》(2008)、《非理性亢奋》(2008)、《金融的逻辑》(2009)、《24堂财富课》(2009)、《陈志武谈中国经济》(2010)、《没有中国模式这回事》(2010)、《金融的逻辑 2: 通往自由之路》(2015) 、《陈志武金融通识课》(2018) 和《陈志武金融投资课》(2019)。多年来他得到的研究奖包括格雷厄姆•都德奖(2013) 、Pacesetter研究奖(1999) 、默顿•米勒研究奖(1994)、芝加哥期权交易所研究奖(1994) 。陈教授的《金融的逻辑》获得过23项最佳年度图书奖,《为什么中国人勤劳而不富有》获得和讯网最佳图书头等奖。2012年全球咨询公司Burson-Marsteller在其 “G20 Influencers Report” (G20国家最具影响力人物报告)中将陈教授列为 “中国最具影响力的十人” 之一。


陈教授是香港大学校务委员会成员、中国证监会国际顾问以及诺亚财富的独立董事。他参与创办Zebra Capital Management基金管理公司,并在2001至2011年间为其两位合伙人之一。

 

陈教授在1990至1995年间担任美国威斯康辛·麦迪逊大学金融学助理教授;1995至1999年间担任美国俄亥俄州立大学金融学副教授;1999至2017年为耶鲁大学金融学教授。陈教授于2016年7月加入香港大学任亚洲环球研究所所长、冯氏讲席教授(经济学)。